This view shows the Torah ark at the center. The sanctuary was built to plans by architect Adolf Wolff starting in 1874, and was torn down on orders from Nazi Gauleiter Julius Streicher in August 1938.
Title: An interior view of the Synagogue
Creator: Ferdinand Schmidt
Date Created: about 1900
Rights: Stadtarchiv Nürnberg, A47-KS-24-8
Get the app
Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more