Loading

Building where Prof. Röntgen discovered the X-rays.

Röntgenkuratorium Würzburg e.V.1009-07-26

Roentgen-Memorial

Roentgen-Memorial
Würzburg, Germany

In 1879, the Physics Institute moved to the Pleicherring (today Röntgenring) under Prof. Friedrich Kohlrausch. In 1888 Prof. Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen took over the position as director from Kohlrausch. During the bombing on 16 March 1945, in which 90% of the buildings in Würzburg were destroyed, the Physical Institute was spared. In 1977, physics moved to the new Campus Hubland and the University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt moved into the building.

Show lessRead more
  • Title: Building where Prof. Röntgen discovered the X-rays.
  • Creator: Röntgenkuratorium Würzburg e.V.
  • Date Created: 1009-07-26
  • Type: photo
  • Original Source: unknown
  • Rights: Röntgenkuratorium Würzburg e.V.

Recommended

Home
Explore
Nearby
Profile