Loading

Director’s house looking south, Central Experimental Farm.

Unknown1895/1895

Canada Agriculture and Food Museum

Canada Agriculture and Food Museum

As previously mentioned, six large homes were originally located on the CEF grounds for division heads and their families. Director William Saunders (1886-1911) lived in this beautiful home on the main lawn, surrounded by ornamental gardens.

For almost 50 years, the director’s house was the focal point of the Farm’s central core—presiding over the main lawn and gardens.

This building was demolished in 1934 and replaced by the William Saunders Building.

Show lessRead more
  • Title: Director’s house looking south, Central Experimental Farm.
  • Creator: Unknown
  • Date Created: 1895/1895
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Recommended

Home
Explore
Nearby
Profile