Loading

Nuremberg: Former house to the Lions' Heads, Theresienstrasse 11

1893/1894

Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte

Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte
Munich, Germany

Exterior view, street side, detail of the Doppelchörlein (double bay window) (original building from before 1616, demolished in 1892, replaced by a new building in 1893-1894, the original Chörlein was transferred to the library building of the Germanisches Nationalmuseum, original and replica destroyed in 1945)

Details

  • Title: Nuremberg: Former house to the Lions' Heads, Theresienstrasse 11
  • Date Created: 1893/1894
  • Location: Nuremberg
  • Type: Photo
  • Rights: This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
  • Art Form: Architecture
  • Shooting date: 1920/1943
  • Photo: Staatliche Bildstelle Berlin
  • License: CC BY-SA 4.0
  • Inventory Number Photothek: ZI-1106-04-04-Th182583

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps