Loading

Part of the former Barfüsserkirche can still be seen on Findelgasse

2019

The City of Nuremberg's Art Collections, Nuremberg Municipal Museums

The City of Nuremberg's Art Collections, Nuremberg Municipal Museums
Nuremberg, Germany

The Barfüsserkirche – the Church of the Discalced (barefoot) Franciscans – burned down, except for its choir, in 1671 and was rebuilt from 1682 to 1689. In 1913 the structure was almost entirely torn down to build a bank. Only a piece of the rear of the church, its former choir, still stands and can be seen on Findelgasse.

Details

  • Title: Part of the former Barfüsserkirche can still be seen on Findelgasse
  • Date Created: 2019
  • Location: Nuremberg
  • Type: Photo

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps