Loading
Playing on

Stool

Niagara Historical Society & Museum

Niagara Historical Society & Museum

This wooden stool is made from the flooring of the log house that was built by William Riley in 1814 at the present-day corner of Mary and Victoria Streets. Riley was an escaped slave from Fredericksburg, Virginia, who settled in Niagara-on-the-Lake. He purchased the land from William Dickson for £50.

Show lessRead more

Details

  • Title: Stool
Translate with Google
Home
Explore
Nearby
Profile