STS-111 & Expedition 4 Crew Return Ceremony

James P. Blair2002-06-24


Washington, DC, United States

JSC2002-E-26021 (21 June 2002) --- Johnson Space Center�s (JSC) Director Jefferson Davis Howell, Jr. speaks from the lectern in Hangar 990 at Ellington Field during the STS-111 and Expedition Four crew return ceremonies. Seated (from left) are General Vasily Tsiblyiev, Deputy Director of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center; cosmonaut Yury I. Onufrienko, Expedition Four mission commander; astronauts Carl E. Walz and Daniel W. Bursch, both Expedition Four flight engineers; NASA Administrator Sean O'Keefe; astronauts Kenneth D. Cockrell, STS-111 mission commander; Paul S. Lockhart, pilot; Franklin R. Chang-Diaz and Philippe Perrin, both mission specialists. Tsiblyiev and Onufrienko represent Rosaviakosmos, and Perrin represents CNES, the French Space Agency.


  • Title: STS-111 & Expedition 4 Crew Return Ceremony
  • Creator: James Blair
  • Date Created: 2002-06-24
  • Rights: JSC
  • Album: mgwhite

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more


Google apps