Cuneo is a city and comune in Piedmont, Northern Italy, the capital of the province of Cuneo, the fourth largest of Italy’s provinces by area.
It is located at 550 metres in the south-west of Piedmont, at the confluence of the rivers Stura and Gesso.
Cuneo is bounded by the municipalities of Beinette, Borgo San Dalmazzo, Boves, Busca, Caraglio, Castelletto Stura, Centallo, Cervasca, Morozzo, Peveragno, Tarantasca and Vignolo.
It is located near six mountain passes:
Colle della Maddalena at 1,996 metres
Colle di Tenda at 1,871 metres - Tunnel of Tenda at 1,300 metres, 3 kilometres long
Colle del Melogno at 1,027 metres
Colle San Bernardo at 957 metres
Colle di Nava at 934 metres
Colle di Cadibona at 459 metres.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

29 items
Google apps