Cața is a commune in Brașov County, Transylvania, Romania. It is composed of five villages: Beia, Cața, Drăușeni, Ionești, and Paloș. There are three fortified churches in the commune, at Cața, Beia, and Drăușeni.
The commune is located in the northernmost part of the county, on the border with Harghita and Mureș counties. Cața village—the administrative center of the commune—is 69 km northwest of Brașov and 36 km south of Odorheiu Secuiesc. At the 2011 census, 44.9% of inhabitants were Romanians, 30.9% Hungarians, and 23.4% Roma.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

Google apps