Galápagos Islands

Galápagos is a province of Ecuador in the country's Insular region, located approximately 1,000 km off the western coast of the mainland. The capital is Puerto Baquerizo Moreno.
The province administers the Galápagos Islands, a group of tiny volcanic islands that sit on the equator, famous for their unique biodiversity popularized by naturalist Charles Darwin and his theory of evolution.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

192 items

Google apps