Communist League

The Communist League was a grouping of the Left Opposition in Brazil, formed in 1931, operating within the Brazilian Communist Party and which gave rise, in 1934, to the Internationalist Communist League, an organization formed by Mario Pedrosa, Lívio Xavier, Fúlvio Abramo, Aristides Lobo, Benjamin Péret, Rodolfo Coutinho, Wenceslau Escobar Azambuja, among other PCB activists and union members such as Joaquim Barbosa, João Costa Pimenta
Show lessRead more
Google apps