Mino Province

Mino Province, one of the old provinces of Japan, encompassed the southern part of modern-day Gifu Prefecture. It was sometimes called Nōshū. Mino Province bordered Echizen, Hida, Ise, Mikawa, Ōmi, Owari, and Shinano Provinces.
Although the ancient provincial capital was near Tarui, the main castle town was at Gifu, the home of Inabayama Castle.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

Google apps