East Devon AONB

East Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty covers over 100 square miles of the East Devon countryside.
This countryside includes eighteen miles of Heritage coastline. The designated area covers: twenty-nine parishes and borders the coastal towns of Exmouth, Seaton and Sidmouth but includes the entire resort of Budleigh Salterton.
East Devon has two AONBs within its catchment area which includes the Blackdown Hills and East Devon AONB, both AONBs make up over 66% of the district.
East Devon AONB Partnership is a joint initiative funded by Defra, East Devon District Council and Devon County Council. Through ventures such as community projects and project grants East Devon AONB Partnership helps to conserve and manage the East Devon AONB.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place