胜利之城布加勒斯特

TVR, The Romanian Public Broadcaster

“对于齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 而言,阳台与广场长久以来一直是他绝对、不容置疑的权力的象征。 他对示威者的不满已经麻痹了,没有对此采取任何实质性措施。”
米哈伊尔·M.·安德烈斯库 (Mihail M. Andreescu) 和杨·布库尔 (Ion Bucur) 合著的《布加勒斯特的罗马尼亚革命》(Revoluţia Română în București)
罗马尼亚军队与群众友好相处

在蒂米什瓦拉发生一系列事件之后,1989 年 12 月 21 日,尼古拉·齐奥塞斯库 (Nicolae Ceaușescu) 安排了一场群众集会,邀请布加勒斯特的各工厂和车间的工人参加。中午 12 点,大约有 100,000 人手持谴责蒂米什瓦拉抗议活动以及支持独裁者和罗马尼亚共产党的标语牌来聆听齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 的演讲。 他宣布了要稍微提高最低工资以及增加些许儿童补助金的决定。同时,他也对示威游行的组织者表达了谢意。

工人代表在群众聚集地发表了讲话,表达工人的团结一致并且赞成齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 对蒂米什瓦拉抗议活动的态度。

最后的“群众集会”

突然,人群中响起一声怒吼。自齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 掌权 25 年以来,还是第一次出现这种情况。 齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 不知所措,他不知道发生了什么事情。 他说了好几次“大家好!”,就在这时,电视转播中断了。

齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 对示威者说:“同志们,请冷静,大家先坐下”,但公众只是一味地起哄。来自雅典娜之城的示威者开始离开广场。 恐慌笼罩了每个人。

罗马尼亚共产党中央委员会前面皇宫广场外的示威人群

原本支持尼古拉·齐奥塞斯库 (Nicolae Ceaușescu) 总统的集会演变成了大规模的抗议活动,有些参与者在首都中央区的几个地方重新聚集起来。 下午 1:30 到 2 点之间,超过 150 名抗议者被捕。布加勒斯特革命的第一个受害人在内戈尤峰酒店前面遭到枪杀。自卫队少校使用左轮手枪杀死了一位示威者。下午 2:50 左右,装甲运兵车和国防部的军人来到大学广场,但是第一个明确的镇压命令是在下午 4:37 由国防部长瓦西里·米列亚 (Vasile Milea) 将军下达的。 他下令驱散罗马广场、洲际酒店和联合广场的示威者。

下午 3 点,大约 200 名群众聚集在大学广场,跪拜祈祷。 同时,他们还为蒂米什瓦拉的受害者默哀。革命者杜米特鲁·丁加 (Dumitru Dincă) 和丹·伊欧夕夫 (Dan Iosif) 记得,在大学广场抗议活动开始的前几个小时内就创建了名为“统一工人战线”的团体。

下午 4:30 左右发生的事情使形势更趋紧张。 军队的一名卡车司机被一位平民扔的砖块砸中了头部。 该司机是一名军人,他昏了过去,但卡车并没有因此停下来,这使得示威者和所部署的军人双方都出现了人员伤亡的情况,七人遇难,八人受伤。下午 5 点,大楼、坦克和军队内部部署的机枪开始向示威者扫射。

洲际酒店路障

下午 6:20 左右,示威者用车辆、金属卡车和多瑙河酒店的家具搭建了一个路障。 丹·伊欧夕夫 (Dan Iosif)、罗密欧·瑞库 (Romeo Raicu) 和拉杜·西拉吉 (Radu Silaghi) 建议群众不要回家。 杜米特鲁·丁加 (Dumitru Dincă) 和丹·伊欧夕夫 (Dan Iosif) 是其中的两名领袖。 他们向群众发表了鼓舞人心的演讲。

“洲际酒店路障和蒂米什瓦拉歌剧院的阳台一直是 1989 年罗马尼亚革命最好的见证,”

米哈伊尔·M.·安德烈斯库 (Mihail M. Andreescu) 和杨·布库尔 (Ion Bucur) 合著的《布加勒斯特的罗马尼亚革命》(Revoluţia Română în București)

晚上 11:30 到午夜之间,军队开始对路障采取控制措施。装甲运兵车对多瑙河酒店附近的示威者发动了攻击。他们使用了催泪弹,并且焚烧了路障卡车。晚上 11:50,自动射击停止,USLA(特别反恐军事组织)的战士开始介入。 午夜时分,有 800 人在路障后面丧生,因为军人试图使用装甲运兵车冲开路障。另一辆坦克冲破路障,造成更多人受伤。四辆坦克同时向革命者开火。 这四辆坦克其中有两辆来自马格赫鲁大道 (Magheru Boulevard),一辆来自西克洛普 (Ciclop),另一辆来自中央陆军,它们一起冲破了路障。爱国的卫兵开始攻击示威者。军事检察官办公室的数据表明,有 148 人在射击中死亡或负伤。在洲际酒店和达拉斯音乐厅之间的区域内,有 48 人死亡,其中 8 人受到了车辆撞击,39 人被射杀,还有一个人是被殴打致死。

“自由!”

12 月 22 日

 

上午 7 点左右,示威者又开始聚集在大学广场上。 经过整夜奋战的人群经过组织之后召集了更多的抗议者。在布加勒斯特的工业基地,成群结队的工人聚集到一起,前往市中心。 人们主要来自 23 August、Militari、Grivița、Berceni、Pipera、Mecanica Fina 和 Pantelimon 工业区。 示威人群向布加勒斯特市中心走去,高呼:“打倒独裁者!”、“打倒刽子手”、“打倒齐奥塞斯库!”、“我们誓死争取自由!”、“我们是国家的主人!”、“自由、公正!”等口号。

齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescu) 离开首都

阳台上的革命者

12 月 22 日,独裁者最后一次出现在人群面前。 他试图从中央委员会的阳台上向人群发表演讲。

下午 12:06,齐奥塞斯库 (Ceaușescus) 乘直升机从中央委员会大楼逃走,随行人员包括三名亲信和两名保镖。 他们离开之后,示威者进入了中央委员会,一位革命者首次来到阳台上,挥舞着已被剪掉罗马尼亚社会主义共和国国徽的旗子。

军队与群众达成和解之后,为坦克插上了剪掉罗马尼亚社会主义共和国国徽的旗子
故事鸣谢名单:

Editor contributor — Lina Vdovîi
Editor contributor — Alina Conţeanu
Editor contributor — Monica Paula Coman
Editor contributor — George Gurescu
Editor arhive — Mihai Ciobanu
Operator film 16 mm — Carmen Draghici
Documentare foto — Irina Bartolomeu
Editor foto/video — Silviu Panaite
Coordonator de proiect — Dorian Stoica

所有参展内容的来源:
展出的故事有时可能由独立的第三方创作,并不完全代表以下提供这些内容的机构的观点。
使用 Google 进行翻译
首页
浏览作品
附近
个人资料

Bucharest, city of victory

TVR, The Romanian Public Broadcaster

"For Ceaușescu, that balcony and that square had long been a symbol of his absolute, incontestable power. Demonstrators booing him simply paralyzed him and left him with practically no reaction whatsoever."
Mihail M. Andreescu, Ion Bucur, "Revoluţia Română în București" [The Romanian Revolution in Bucharest]
Romanian army fraternizing with the people

Due to the events in Timișoara, on December 21, 1989, Nicolae Ceaușescu scheduled a people assembly inviting workers from the factories and plants in Bucharest to take part. At 12 pm, approximately 100,000 people with placards condemning the protests in Timișoara and supporting the dictator and the Romanian Communist Party were listening to Ceaușescu. He announced his decision to increase the minimum wage by an insignificant amount, and to add a little extra to child benefits. He also thanked the organizers of the demonstration.

A representative from the workers gave a speech in front of the gathering of people, expressing the workers' solidarity and approving Ceaușescu's attitude regarding the Timișoara protests.

The final "people assembly"

Suddenly, for the first time in 25 years, a roar was heard from the crowd. Ceaușescu was stunned and didn't understand what was happening. He said "Hello!" a few times, and during this time the TV transmission went off air.

Ceaușescu told the demonstrators: "Comrades, take your seats calmly", but the only reaction from the public was booing. The demonstrators from the Athenaeum began to leave the square. The general feeling was one of panic.

The crowd of demonstrators outside Palace Square, in front of the Central Committee of the Romanian Communist Party

The supposed gathering to support President Nicolae Ceaușescu turned into a serious protest, and some of the participants regrouped in several places in the central part of the capital. Over 150 protesters were detained between 1:30 pm and 2 pm. The first victim of the revolution in Bucharest was shot down in front of Negoiu Hotel. Using a revolver, a major of the militia killed a demonstrator. At around 2:50 pm, armored personnel carriers and military personnel from the Ministry of National Defense arrived at University Square, but the first clear order of repression came from the Minister of Defense, General Vasile Milea, at 4:37 pm. He ordered that the demonstrators from Romană Square, Intercontinental Hotel and Unirii Square be dispersed.

Approximately 200 people gathered, kneeled and started saying prayers at 3 pm in University Square. Moments of silence were also being marked for the victims in Timișoara. Revolutionaries Dumitru Dincă and Dan Iosif remembered the creation of a group called the United Workers Front in those first few hours of protest at University Square.

At around 4:30 pm, an incident occurred that would add to the tension in the atmosphere. A military lorry driver was hit on the head with a brick thrown by a citizen. The driver, a member of the military, lost consciousness and control over the vehicle which continued moving and caused casualties both among the demonstrators and the deployed military personnel, with seven dead and eight injured. At 5 pm, shots were fired on the demonstrators from buildings, tanks and from inside their ranks.

Intercontinental Hotel barricade

At around 6:20 pm, the demonstrators built a barricade made of vehicles, metal trucks and furniture from the Dunărea (Danube) restaurant. Dan Iosif, Romeo Raicu, Radu Silaghi advised the crowds not to go home. Dumitru Dincă and Dan Iosif were the ones who stood up as leaders. It was they who gave inspiring speeches to the crowds.

"The Intercontinental Hotel barricade and the balcony of the Timișoara Opera House were and continue to be the supreme symbols of the Romanian Revolution of 1989,"

Mihail M. Andreescu, Ion Bucur "Revoluţia Română în Bucureşti" [The Romanian Revolution in Bucharest]

The charge against the barricade took place between 11:30 pm and midnight. Armored personnel carriers charged the demonstrators in the vicinity of the Dunărea restaurant. Tear gas grenades were used and barricade trucks were set on fire. Automatic fire comes down at 11:50 pm and USLA (Special Anti-Terrorist Combat Unit) fighters are brought in. At midnight, 800 people were left behind the barricade, and the military personnel attempted to break the barricade with armored personnel carriers. Another tank drove through the barricade, wounding more people. The revolutionaries were being fired on from four tanks. Four tanks, two coming from Magheru Boulevard, one from Ciclop and one from the Central House of the Army, broke the blocade. Patriotic guards began attacking the demonstrators. According to data from the Military Prosecution Office, 148 people were dead or wounded in the gunshots. In the area between Intercontinental and Dalles Hall, 48 people died, of which 8 were hit by cars, 39 were shot, and one person was beaten to death.


December 22


At around 7 am, demonstrators began to gather again in University Square. The groups that had fought during the night had managed to mobilize large groups of protesters. In Bucharest's industrial platforms, rows of workers came together and left for the city center. The main groups belonged to the 23 August, Militari, Grivița, Berceni, Pipera, Mecanica Fina, and Pantelimon industrial areas. The groups of demonstrators were heading towards downtown Bucharest and shouting: "Down with the Dictator!", "Down with the Executioner", "Down with Ceaușescu!", "We will die and we will be free!", "We are the people!", "Freedom, justice!" , and so on.

Ceaușescu leaves the capital

Revolutionaries on the balcony

The Dictator appeared in front of the crowd for the last time on December 22. He tried to address the crowd from the balcony of the Central Committee.

At 12:06 pm, the Ceaușescus fled by helicopter from the Central Committee building, along with three henchmen and two bodyguards. After their departure, demonstrators entered the Central Committee and a revolutionary made his first appearance on the balcony, waving a flag from which the coat of arms of the Socialist Republic of Romania had been cut out.

After fraternizing with the people, the army tanks were decorated with flags with the coat of arms of the Socialist Republic of Romania cut out
Credits: Story

Editor contributor — Lina Vdovîi
Editor contributor — Alina Conţeanu
Editor contributor — Monica Paula Coman
Editor contributor — George Gurescu
Editor arhive — Mihai Ciobanu
Operator film 16 mm — Carmen Draghici
Documentare foto — Irina Bartolomeu
Editor foto/video — Silviu Panaite
Coordonator de proiect — Dorian Stoica

Credits: All media
The story featured may in some cases have been created by an independent third party and may not always represent the views of the institutions, listed below, who have supplied the content.
Translate with Google