By Alyson, Reese, and Jenna 

Iran is commonly called Persia.
Tehran is the capital of Iran. It has a population of about 9 million in the city. Tehran is the largest city and urban area of Iran.
Muhammad Reza Shah used foreign aid to stay in power. In 1953 he got assistance from the USA to return from a three day exile.
In 1935 Persia was officially renamed Iran.
Cyrus the Great was the first Achaemenid Emperor. He founded Persia by uniting the two original Iranian tribes- the Medes and the Persian.
The official language is Persian.
Iran is home to one of the world's oldest continuous major civilizations. They date back to 4000 BC.
Iran 1979- Iranian Revolution
In 1967 Iran adopted a set of family progressive laws called the Family Protection Act.
Girls had to be fifteen to be married and boys had to be eighteen.
The oldest Persian document of Iran shows that the city existed before the third century.
In 1943 there was a Tehran Conference. The Tehran Conference was a meeting between US president Franklin D. Roosevelt, the British Prime Minister, Winston Churchill, and the Soviet Premier, Joseph Stalin.
Iran was once again reunified as an independent state in 1501 by the Safavid Dynasty which, established Shi'a Islam as the official religion of their empire.
In 1951, Iran's Petroleum Industry was nationalized with the support of the Majlis in a bill introduced by Mossadegh.
Credits: All media
This user gallery has been created by an independent third party and may not always represent the views of the institutions, listed below, who have supplied the content.