29c Theda Bara stamp

United States Postal Service1994-04-27

Smithsonian's National Postal Museum

Smithsonian's National Postal Museum
Washington, DC, United States

One of ten commemorative stamps honoring stars of the silent screen — Theda Bara, Clara Bow, Lon Chaney, Charlie Chaplin, John Gilbert, Buster Keaton, the Keystone Cops, Harold Lloyd, Zasu Pitts, and Rudolph Valentin — issued in 1994, in San Francisco, California.

Scott Catalogue USA: 2827

Copyright United States Postal Service. All rights reserved.

Museum ID: 1994.2073.265.2.17


  • Title: 29c Theda Bara stamp
  • Creator: United States Postal Service
  • Date Created: 1994-04-27
  • Medium: paper; ink (multicolored)/ lithographed; engraved

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps