This Indian Centennial Issue stamp commemorates the centennial of the relocation of the “Five Civilized Tribes” – the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Muscogee and Seminole – to the Indian Territory, later known as Oklahoma, as part of the Indian Removal Act of 1830. The stamp features a map of the Indian Territory and the seals of the five tribes.

Scott Catalogue USA: 972

Museum ID: 1980.2493.4055


Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more


Google apps