Assembled at State House in Nakuru in Kenya’s Rift Valley and under the general chairmanship of Kenya’s President Kenyatta, Angola’s three nationalist leaders confer to try to thrash out the differences, which have led to widespread fighting in Angola in recent weeks. Pictured (left to right): Dr. Holden Roberto of the FNLA; President Jomo Kenyatta; Dr. Agostinho Neto of the MPLA; and Dr. Jonas Savimbi of UNITA. Kenya's renowned photojournalist Mohamed Amin, also known as 'Six Camera Mo' captured some of Africa's defining moments and photographed almost every African leader in the 20th century.


  • Title: Angolan leaders make peace
  • Creator: Mohamed Amin
  • Date Created: 1975
  • Location Created: State House, Nakuru
  • Type: Photograph
  • Rights: Mohamed Amin / Camerapix

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps