Loading

Brisbane River Bridge: Main bridge - deck anchorage truss

1935-01-01/1935-12-31

Queensland State Archives

Queensland State Archives
Runcorn, Australia

During the build, the bridge had first been called the Brisbane River Bridge and later the Jubilee Bridge, in honour of the King. In 1937, Cabinet decided to name the bridge after John Douglas Story, a public servant and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Queensland.

Details

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps