Loading

Changnyongmun is normally called Dongmun and is the east gate of the Hwaseong Fortress. Unlike Janganmun, the gate is not connected to Ongseong and one of the gates is open. It was destroyed during the Korean War but was completely restored in 1975 in accordance with the Hwaseong Seongyeok Uigwe (Archives of the Construction of Hwaseong Fortress).

Details

  • Title: Changnyongmun, the East Gate
  • Date: 1794/1796
  • Location: Suwon, Korea

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps