The second National Australasian Convention met in Adelaide in 1897, and later in Sydney and Melbourne. Elected and appointed delegates represented each colony, except Queensland which did not attend. They used the 1891 draft Constitution as a starting point for deliberations.

This photograph was most likely taken at the rear of Parliament House, Adelaide.


Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more


Google apps