Football League First Division trophy


National Football Museum

National Football Museum
Manchester, United Kingdom

This trophy was first awarded to the winners of the First Division in 1891, and was presented to the latest champions every season thereafter until 1992.

Everton were the first side to lift the Lady - named because of the statuette that adorns the top of the trophy - but no side has lifted it more than Liverpool, who won this particular silverware eighteen times.

Leeds United were the last team to lift the Lady before the advent of the Premier League changed the domestic football landscape.


  • Title: Football League First Division trophy
  • Date Created: 1891

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps