Loading

In 1941 the Playhouse Settlement formally changed its name to Karamu House, Inc. Pictured is the groundbreaking ceremony on Feb. 6, 1945 at their new home, located at the corner of E89th Street & Quincy Avenue in the Fairfax neighborhood.

Details

  • Title: History: Building Our New Home
  • Date Created: 1948

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps