Loading

Jaedeokdang Hall

Namhansanseong World Heritage Center

Namhansanseong World Heritage Center

Located on a hill behind the Naehaengjeon in the upper section of Namhansanseong Emergency Palace, Jaedeokdang Hall was originally built in 1688 by Yi Se-baek (1635-1703), then serving as the Yusu of Gwangju. The location of the building suggests that it was used as a shrine. To the south of the building there is a rock inscribed with the word “Banseok,” meaning “bedrock.”

Show lessRead more

Details

  • Title: Jaedeokdang Hall
Translate with Google
Home
Explore
Nearby
Profile