The Jury Farmhouse is the childhood home of Dr. Wilfrid Jury, the founding curator of Fanshawe Pioneer Village, whose family practiced mixed farming. It is a storey and a half balloon frame structure. The house features many unique architectural details including: pocket doors in the parlour, recessed oak cabinets in the dining room and kitchen, quarter sawn oak trim and chair rails in the kitchen, and a two-toned hardwood kitchen floor of stained cherry and maple.
The Jury Farmhouse was built on Lot 12, Con. 2 of Lobo Township by William Jury Jr. in 1888 for his son Amos on the occasion of his marriage to Charlotte Julia “Jewel” Alder. The house was occupied by the Jury family until Amos Jury’s death in 1964. When the house was moved to Fanshawe Pioneer Village in 1973, the building had to be cut into two pieces and have its roof removed in order to transport it.