The England that toured Australia in 1928/29 won the series 4-1.
Percy Chapman (captain), Jack White, Douglas Jardine, Jack Hobbs, Herbert Sutcliffe, Wally Hammond, Patsy Hendren, Ernest Tyldesley, Phil Mead, Maurice Leyland, Maurice Tate, George Geary, George Duckworth, Les Ames, Harold Larwood, "Tich" Freeman, Sam Staples


  • Title: MCC Touring Team
  • Creator: Unknown
  • Date Created: 1928/1929

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps