Moving Statues and Monuments, Wrest Park

English Heritage

English Heritage
United Kingdom

Some of the statues and garden ornaments removed by Mr Murray in the 1930s were brought back to Wrest by the Ministry of Works in 1954 when Coles Park was sold off and demolished. Amongst the items returned were these two lead urns of the 1720s probably by John Van Nost the Younger which have now been put back in their historical position in front of the Bowling Green House.


  • Title: Moving Statues and Monuments, Wrest Park
  • Location: Wrest Park
  • Original Source: WREST PARK
  • Rights: English Heritage

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more


Google apps