"Music for Matera" by G. F. Haas, I station

Enzo Epifania - Diotimagroup2019-09-21

Matera European Capital of Culture 2019

Matera European Capital of Culture 2019
Matera, Italy

"Voices of the Spirit | Sounds from the worlds parallel to the caverns" aims to explore the relationship between astronomy and music, science and creativity, through workshops, meetings and real scientific dissemination seminars.
Among the artists involved, worth mentioning is the Austrian composer Georg Friedrich Haas who brought a psycho-geographic mapping of his emotions to the city of the Sassi: "Music for Matera" is composed of six ensembles designed for six specific places in the city and performed by eighty musicians. Music and performers merge with the surrounding environment and give the viewer a thorough sensorial experience.


  • Title: "Music for Matera" by G. F. Haas, I station
  • Creator: Enzo Epifania - Diotimagroup
  • Date Created: 2019-09-21
  • Location Created: Via San Biagio
  • You can also read about it in: The Sassi stages
  • Find out more: Matera 2019 website

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps