Public Law 112-76, also known as the Fallen Heroes of 9/11 Act, was passed on December 23, 2011. It awarded the Congressional Gold Medals in honor of the men and women who perished as a result of the terrorist attacks on the United States on September 11, 2001. The United States Mint prepared and struck the three gold medals – one each for the World Trade Center, the Pentagon, and Flight 93 in rural Pennsylvania – in accordance with the authorizing legislation, Public Law 112–76, the Fallen Heroes of 9/11 Act. Each medal bears a unique design.


  • Title: Public Law 112-76
  • Creator: 112th Congress
  • Date Created: 2011-12-23
  • Type: Image

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps