Loading

The original church named after St. Archstrategist Michael was built in 1108–1113 during the reign of the Svyatopolk Izyaslavych, the grandson of Yaroslav the Wise. At first, the church was small and wooden, but it was the only one in Kyiv with a golden dome. Over the centuries, the entire complex of buildings on the territory of the Monastery was expanded.

Details

  • Title: St. Michael's Golden-Domed Monastery
  • Date Created: 1108/1113

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps