Loading

On 26 October 1930, immediately after the Stradivarian artefacts had been delivered by Giuseppe Fiorini, at the presence of the city’s authorities the “Stradivarian Room” was inaugurated in palazzo Affaitati, the Civic Museum’s premises
In addition to the 1303 items listed by the Museum’s director, don Illemo Camelli, the display included the objects from the Ceruti workshop that had been donated by Giovanni Battista Cerani in 1893. After a few relocations, the whole collection is currently hosted in the prestigious premises of the Museo del Violino.

Details

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps