The circuit of the Targa Florio


Club Piloti della Targa Florio 1906-1977

Club Piloti della Targa Florio 1906-1977
Palermo, Italy

The places. The Targa Florio has been held on seven circuits over its more than one hundred years: those of Madoniti called the 148 Km "Great Circuit" which crossed the small towns of Cerda, Caltavuturo, Petralia, Geraci, Castelbuono, Collesano and Campofelice, "Medio circuit" that from Cerda and Caltavuturo reached Polizzi, Scillato and Collesano," Small circuit "that from Cerda arrived in Caltavuturo to cut towards Scillato and Collesano. To this circuit is added the one where the Giro di Sicilia was disputed (1912) from Palermo to Trapani, Sciacca, Agrigento, Gela, Noto, Syracuse, Catania, Messina, Patti, Cefalù with arrival in Palermo, and again that one which in 1931, crossed Enna and finally the city circuit of the Parco della Favorita in Palermo in the years from 1937 to 1940 with two different race courses.

Show lessRead more
  • Title: The circuit of the Targa Florio
  • Date Created: 1906/2017
  • Location: Palermo e Madonie
  • Provenance: Targa Florio Edizioni Lussografica
  • Rights: Fratelli Mavaro-Dario Lucchese