Loading

The Abbey Church of St. Giles, originally built in the 12th century, was almost entirely destroyed by fire in 1696. Only a few chapels survived: the 13th-century Romanesque Euchariuskapelle (St. Eucharius' chapel), the Tetzel family’s 14th-century Gothic Tetzelkapelle, and the 15th-century late Gothic Wolfgangskapelle.

Details

  • Title: The Egidienkirche burns in 1696
  • Creator: Unknown
  • Date Created: 1714
  • Location: Nuremberg
  • Type: Graphic
  • Medium: Copper engraving

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Recommended

Google apps