Faizabad district, officially Ayodhya district, is one of the 75 districts of Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. The city of Ayodhya, which is also notable for being the birth place of Hindu deity Rama, is the administrative headquarters of the district. The official name of the district was changed from Faizabad to Ayodhya in November 2018 under Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath. The district occupies an area of 2,522 square kilometres, and had a population of 2,470,996 in the 2011 census.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

15 items

Google apps