Kyōtango is a city located in Kyoto Prefecture, Japan. The modern city of Kyōtango was established on April 1, 2004, from the merger of the towns of Mineyama and Omiya, the towns of Amino, Tango, and Yasaka, and the town of Kumihama. The Naka, Takeno, and Kumano Districts were dissolved as a result of the merger.
Mineyama, now part of Kyōtango, has a close connection with the Hagoromo legend. The Kumihama area is well known for its many hot springs, while Amino is one of the major producers of Tango Chirimen.
The entire area of Kyōtango is in the eastern part of the San'in Kaigan Geopark.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

Google apps