Metropolitan City of Milan

The Metropolitan City of Milan is a metropolitan city in the Lombardy region, Italy. Its capital is the city of Milan. It replaced the Province of Milan and includes the city of Milan and other 133 municipalities or communes. It was first created by the reform of local authorities and then established by the Law 56/2014. It has been operative since 1 January 2015.
The Metropolitan City of Milan is headed by the Metropolitan Mayor and by the Metropolitan Council. Since June 2016 Giuseppe Sala, as mayor of the capital city, has been the mayor of the Metropolitan City.
Show lessRead more

34 stories

View All

Discover this place

2,943 items

Google apps