Rochester Metropolitan Area

The Rochester metropolitan area, denoted the Rochester, NY Metropolitan Statistical Area by the United States Census Bureau, is a metropolitan statistical area consisting of six counties in Western New York, anchored by the city of Rochester, New York. Many counties are mainly rural with various farming communities scattered throughout the metropolitan area. As of the Census 2019 estimates, the MSA had a population of 1,069,644. The Rochester MSA is the 3rd largest in New York state, and the CSA of Rochester is the 4th largest in New York after New York City, Buffalo, and Albany.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

3,454 items

Google apps