Turin Metropolitan Area

The Turin metropolitan area is the urban agglomeration centred on the city of Turin in the Piedmont region of north-west Italy. It is defined statistically and does not correspond to a single area of local government. Administratively it comprises the comune of Turin plus 53 further communes, all of which fall within the Metropolitan City of Turin.
The metropolitan area has a total population of 1,672,738 estimated by the OECD and an area of 1,127 km², giving a density of 1,485 people per square kilometre. It is the fourth most populous metropolitan area in Italy. 52% of the population lives within the city of Turin.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

447 items

Google apps