Western Australia's Magnificent Seven

WACA Year Book 1982-8220th Century

WACA Ground

WACA Ground
Perth, Australia

During the1981-82 season, in the first Test Australia v Pakistan at the W.A.C.A. groundplayed 13-17 November 1981, seven Western Australian's were selected in the Australian team. This was the first time seven homegrown players from one State had been included in the Australian eleven. The Magnificent Seven were: Bruce Laird, Graeme Wood, Kim Hughes, Rod Marsh, Bruce Yardley, Dennis Lillee and Terry Alderman. Australia won the Test match by 286 runs.


  • Title: Western Australia's Magnificent Seven
  • Creator: WACA Year Book 1982-82
  • Date Created: 20th Century
  • Location Created: Perth, Western Australia

Get the app

Explore museums and play with Art Transfer, Pocket Galleries, Art Selfie, and more

Flash this QR Code to get the app
Google apps