San Miguel de Tucumán

San Miguel de Tucumán is the capital of the Tucumán Province, located in northern Argentina 1,311 kilometres from Buenos Aires. It is the fifth-largest city of Argentina after Buenos Aires, Córdoba, Rosario and Mendoza and the most important of the northern region. The Spanish conquistador Diego de Villarroel founded the city in 1565 in the course of an expedition from present-day Peru. Tucumán moved to its present site in 1685.
Show lessRead more

Discover this place

21 items

Google apps