Manuel Roxas

Jan 1, 1892 - Apr 15, 1948

Manuel Acuña Roxas was the fifth President of the Philippines who served from 1946 until his death in 1948. He briefly served as the third and last President of the Commonwealth of the Philippines from May 28, 1946 to July 4, 1946 and then became the first President of the independent Third Philippine Republic after the United States ceded its sovereignty over the Philippines.
Show lessRead more

Discover this historical figure

20 items

Google apps