1912年 - 1993年

1913 年土地法

Africa Media Online

去除“黑点”

1913 年土地法禁止“黑”人购买或租用指定给“白”人的地区的土地。这项立法是种族隔离制度的基石之一,进一步推动了限制黑人及其土地所有权的立法。  

为了贯彻这一立法,政府采取措施,强行将黑人搬离白人的居住区。

位于沃尔斯畔 (Valspan) 的家园,该地区是被种族隔离政府威胁强制搬迁的地区。政府不允许这里的居民修缮家园,只为他们提供非常基本的服务。族隔离政府将此地区指定为“贫民窟”。从门牌号可以看出政府对拆迁的内在要求。
卡维勒 (Cwaile) 先生家住在沃尔斯畔 (Valspan)。沃尔斯畔 (Valspan) 是由于种族隔离被威胁强制拆迁的地区。政府不允许这里的居民修缮家园,只为他们提供非常基本的服务。种族隔离政府将此地区指定为“贫民窟”。从门牌号可以看出政府对拆迁的内在要求。
妇女正在往墙上抹泥。达格卡拉尔 (Daggakraal) 是被种族隔离政府视为“黑点”的地区,也面临强制拆迁的威胁。居民们通过修缮家园的方式对抗拆迁。
婷凯 (Tinkie),唱诗人,和吉尔 (Jill) 一样都是“黑腰带”的成员。马斯皮斯坦德 (Mathopiestad) 是一个生产力旺盛的农业区,被种族隔离政府视为“黑点”,并威胁强制拆迁。
索菲亚城 (Sophiatown) 搬迁(大迁移)- 在约翰内斯堡的索菲亚城 (Sophiatown),已经有首批六十户家庭接到命令,要求他们离开自己的家园,搬到为他们在梅多兰兹 (Meadowlands) 指定的新居住地。“兹根据 1954 年颁布的当地人重新安置法案 (Native Resetlement Act) 条款规定,你们必须迁出现在居住的房屋...”
抗议搬迁
警方看着家园遭拆毁的蹲在地上的居民。中兰德:1991
正在装车和搬运
厕所和荆棘。被种族隔离政府强制搬迁的人,有时会收到帐篷。然而,厕所随处可用。荒无人烟的地区中成排的厕所景观是强制拆迁的铁证。
开普敦第六区的建筑物正在被拆毁
贝蒂·娜科娃 (Betty Nakona) 及其所有物被放在重新安置地区。博察贝洛:1987
倾倒!比斯特克拉尔 (Beestekraal) 是被种族隔离制度强制搬迁的民众的“倾倒地”。种族隔离政府为他们提供帐篷和厕所,失去土地的农民也被安排在这里。
郝特斯沃 (Hlatswayo) 夫人在瑞福汀 (Driefontein) 建立了新家。瑞福汀 (Driefontein) 是被种族隔离政府视为“黑点”的地区。从附近白人所有的农场搬迁过来的农场工人可以在这里建立避难所。蒂莫西·郝特斯沃(Timothy Hlatswayo) 先生在被拖拉机推翻农场工人家园时受伤。农场主拒绝为这一事件负责,并把他赶出了农场。
在强制搬迁中苦中作乐。非洲的弹性精神。
故事鸣谢名单:

Photographer — Gille de Vlieg / South Photographs
Photographer — Paul Weinberg / South Photographs
Photographer — Paul Grendon / South Photographs
Photographer — Graeme Williams / South Photographs
Photographer — Cedric Nunn
Photographic Archive — Baileys African History Archive
Photographer — Paul Alberts / South Photographs
Photographer — Guy Tillim /  South Photographs

所有参展内容的来源:
展出的故事有时可能由独立的第三方创作,并不完全代表以下提供这些内容的机构的观点。
使用 Google 进行翻译
首页
浏览作品
附近
个人资料

1912 - 1993

1913 Land act

Africa Media Online

The removal of "black spots"

The 1913 Land Act prohibited "black" people from buying or renting land in areas designated as "white".  This legislation was one of the cornerstones of apartheid and paved the way for further legislation restricting the rights of black people and their ownership of land.  

In order to fulfill this legislation the government took measures to forcibly remove black people from areas set aside for white people.

Home in Valspan, an area threatened by apartheid forced removals. The residents were not allowed to repair their homes, and only very basic services were provided. The Apartheid government then designated the area a 'slum'. The number on the door indicates that removal is immanent
Mr Cwaile, Valspan activist, outside his home. Valspan was an area threatened by apartheid forced removals. The residents were not allowed to repair their homes and only very basic services were provided. The apartheid government then designated the area a 'slum'. The number on the door indicates that removal is immanent.
Woman plastering walls with mud. Daggakraal was an area deemed a 'black spot' by the apartheid government and was threatened with forced removal. Maintaining the home was seen as resistance to removal.
Tinkie, a praise singer, with Jill, a member of Black Sash. Mathopiestad was a productive farming area deemed a 'black spot' by the apartheid Government and threatened by forced removal.
Sophiatown Removals - The Move - The first sixty families in Sophiatown, Johannesburg, have been given orders to leave their houses, and have been offered accomodation in the new location in Meadowlands. "You are hereby required in terms of the Native Resetlement Act 1954 to vacate the premises in which you are residing..."
Resistance to removals
Police watch squatters whose homes have been demolished.  Midrand: 1991
Loading up and moving
Toilets and thorn bushes. People who were forcibly removed by the apartheid government, were sometimes given tents. Toilets, however, were always available. The sight of rows of toilets in desolate areas would indicate immanent forced removals.
Buildings in Cape Town's District Six being demolished
Betty Nakona dumped with her possessions in a resettlement area. Botshabelo: 1987
Dumped! Beestekraal was a 'dumping ground' for those forcibly removed under the aparheid system. They were given tents and toilets. Farmworkers evicted from farms also were sent here.
Mrs Hlatswayo, building a new home in Driefontein. Driefontein was an area deemed a 'black spot' by the apartheid government. Farmworkers who were evicted from neighbouring white owned farms were given refuge in Driefontein. Mr Timothy Hlatswayo had been injured when the tractor driving farmworkers home, overturned. The farmer refused to accept responsibility for the accident, and evicted him from the farm.
Making the most of being forcibly removed. The resilient spirit of Africa.
Credits: Story

Photographer — Gille de Vlieg / South Photographs
Photographer — Paul Weinberg / South Photographs
Photographer — Paul Grendon / South Photographs
Photographer — Graeme Williams / South Photographs
Photographer — Cedric Nunn
Photographic Archive — Baileys African History Archive
Photographer — Paul Alberts / South Photographs
Photographer — Guy Tillim /  South Photographs

Credits: All media
The story featured may in some cases have been created by an independent third party and may not always represent the views of the institutions, listed below, who have supplied the content.
Translate with Google
Home
Explore
Nearby
Profile